Election Results Announced, Kristina Miele '19 to serve as President of SGA

In an email to the community, current SGA President Emily Claytor ’18 announced the final results for the SGA 2018-2019 elections. Kristina Miele ’19 was elected to serve as next year’s SGA President. Additionally, Lexi Zanger ’19 was appointed as SGA Vice President, Alison Adamski ’19 will serve as VP of Finance, and the VP of Communications position will be split by Liam Andrian ’20 in the fall and Natalie Bruno ’20 in the spring. All of the SGA executive board candidates, except for President, ran unopposed.
Cami Fitzgerald ’19 was elected to serve as President of the Class of 2019, while Kaylen Jackson ’19 was elected for the position of President of the Class of 2021. Jackson ran against six other opponents in the most contested election of the year. No students ran for the position of President of the Class of 2020.
“I’m really excited to make some positive change on campus, and I promise to stay true to my initiatives of making sure that all student voices are heard. I look forward to working with the newly elected executive board, other student leaders, and the faculty and administration in the coming year,” said Miele, in a statement to the Tripod.
Class senators and the Class of 2020 President are expected to be elected in the fall.
ConnPIRG was given the vote to continue as a financially-supported organization on campus. Additionally, in an optional campus life survey, Trinity students identified the top issues they would like SGA to address (in order) as food quality, transparency between the administration and SGA, response from the administration to hate crimes, and bathroom renovations.

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours